Student Faculty Council

Welcome to the Iona Prep Student Government Page

President:                   John Stivala

Vice President:          Stephen Judge


St. Christopher House Captain:                   Tim Bergamini

St. Jerome House Captain:                           Matt Panker                                           

St. John House Captain:                                Kevin McGarvey                  

St. Michael House Captain:                           William Kendrick-Holmes 

St. Sebastian House Captain                        John Nowak
St. Wolfgang House Captain
                         Alex Acosta

The primary purpose of the Student Government is to provide students with leadership opportunities in driving the growth and success of their school. 

The Student Government plans and organizes school functions and extracurricular clubs and participates in various charitable events throughout the year.

A primary goal of the Student Government is to encourage the greatest number of students possible to become involved in the life of Iona Prep.

New members are always encouraged to join us at our weekly meetings,  and are urged to bring any news and information about different school activities, clubs or athletics.


If you are a current student and would like to start a new club, please fill out the Club Proposal Form (download below) and return it to Mr. D'Alfonso.